HomeAbout usPolicyProfessional DevelopmentTrainingEventsMembershipMedianavigationend 

Assembly of Representatives

 Assembly Reps 

What is the Assembly of Representatives?  

The Assembly of Representatives (Assembly) is the CIEH's professionally focused forum, influencing our governing boards and committees, as well as acting as an adviser to the Board of Trustees and an ambassador for our members.


Who are the representatives? 

The 32 Assembly representatives are elected from our members within the regions, Special Interest Groups (SIGs) and the student community. A proportion of the representatives are elected annually by nomination (either self-nomination or by a peer) and then a representative chosen by secret ballot by their peers.


What do they do? 

The Assembly supports the regions, branches, SIGs and student community, providing them with opportunities to bring forward topics and professional issues that they consider to be important and current for further consideration.

In addition to its important debating and influencing role, the Assembly also oversees and approves all the appointments to our Governance Structure (Board of Trustees, Risk and Audit Committee, Professional Standards and Policy Committee and the Qualifications Standards Committee).

A third of the Assembly of Representatives will stand down at the end of December each year and we will recruit for those positions in the preceding summer. Further details can be found at Recruitment of Assembly.


Chair

Jonathan Hayes, manifesto, r.lee@cieh.org  

Deputy Chair

Vacant

C & I SIG

Jonathan Hayes, manifesto, j.hayes@cieh.org
Mike Bailey, manifesto, m.bailey@cieh.org  

Cymru Wales region

Peter Bird, p.bird@cieh.org
Mark Elliott,p.bird@cieh.org

East of England region

Julian Halls, manifesto,  j.halls@cieh.org
Daniel Bayles, d.bayles@cieh.org  

East Midlands region

Matt Daft, manifesto, m.daft@cieh.org
Andy Statham, manifesto, a.statham@cieh.org  

Education and Research SIG

Natalie Barrow, n.barrow@cieh.org 

International SIG

Sarah Johns, manifesto, s.johns@cieh.org
Alan Page, manifesto, a.page@cieh.org  

London region

Steve Miller, manifesto, s.miller@cieh.org
Peter Brown, manifesto, p.brown@cieh.org  

Northern Ireland region

Steve Cooper, s.cooper@cieh.org
Tom Crossan, manifesto, t.crossan@cieh.org  

North East region

Tim Deveaux, manifesto, t.deveaux@cieh.org
Les Milne, manifesto, l.milne@cieh.org  

North West region

Janette Pierce, j.pierce@cieh.org 
Matthew Crouchley, m.crouchley@cieh.org 

Port Health SIG

John Ambrose, j.ambrose@cieh.org
Martin Walker, m.walker@cieh.org

Scotland region

Patrick Mackie, p.mackie@cieh.org  

South East region

Alan Higgins, manifesto, a.higgins@cieh.org
David Foster, d.foster@cieh.org

South West region

Peter Archer, p.archer@cieh.org
Claire Turbutt, manifesto, c.turbutt@cieh.org  

Student

Brianna O'Malley, b.omalley@cieh.org
Mark Vyse, m.vyse@cieh.org 

Yorkshire and Humber region

Mark Hodgson, manifesto, m.hodgson@cieh.org
Gill Piggott, g.piggott@cieh.org

West Midlands region

Charles Yarnold, c.yarnold@cieh.org
David Holmes, manifesto, d.holmes@cieh.org