HomeAbout usPolicyProfessional DevelopmentTrainingEventsMembershipMedianavigationend 

Assembly of Representatives

 Assembly Reps 

What is the Assembly of Representatives?  

The Assembly of Representatives (Assembly) is the Chartered Institute of Environmental Health’s (CIEH) professionally focused forum, influencing our governing boards and committees, as well as acting as an adviser to the Board of Trustees and an ambassador for our members.

The Assembly provides opportunities for the regions, branches, Special Interest Groups (SIGs) and student representatives to bring forward topics and professional issues that they consider to be important and current for further consideration.

In addition to its important debating and influencing role, the Assembly also oversees and approves all the appointments to our Governance Structure (Board of Trustees, Risk and Audit Committee, Professional Standards and Policy Committee and the Qualifications Standards Committee).

The Assembly is supported by the regions, branches, SIGs and student community.


Who are the representatives? 

The 32 Assembly representatives are elected from our members within the regions, SIGs and student community and terms of office are staggered so that we maintain continuity of representation on the Assembly.

As such, a third of the Assembly of Representatives will stand down at the end of December 2015 and we are currently recruiting for those positions. Further details can be found at Recruitment of Assembly.


Chair

Rosemary Lee, manifesto, r.lee@cieh.org  

Deputy Chair

Jonathan Hayes, manifesto, j.hayes@cieh.org 

C & I SIG

Jonathan Hayes, manifesto, j.hayes@cieh.org
Mike Bailey, manifesto, m.bailey@cieh.org  

Cymru Wales region

Mark Elliott, manifesto, m.elliott@cieh.org 

East of England region

Julian Halls, manifesto,  j.halls@cieh.org
Keith Moles, k.moles@cieh.org  

East Midlands region

Matt Daft, manifesto, m.daft@cieh.org
Andy Statham, manifesto, a.statham@cieh.org  

Education and Research SIG

Maurice Brennan, manifesto, m.brennan@cieh.org 

International SIG

Sarah Johns, manifesto, s.johns@cieh.org
Alan Page, manifesto, a.page@cieh.org  

London region

Steve Miller, manifesto, s.miller@cieh.org
Peter Brown, manifesto, p.brown@cieh.org  

Northern Ireland region

Steve Cooper, s.cooper@cieh.org
Tom Crossan, manifesto, t.crossan@cieh.org  

North East region

Tim Deveaux, manifesto, t.deveaux@cieh.org
Les Milne, manifesto, l.milne@cieh.org  

North West region

Rosemary Lee, manifesto, r.lee@cieh.org 
Hayley Robinson-Mitchell, manifestoh.robinson-mitchell@cieh.org 

Port Health SIG

Martin Walker, m.walker@cieh.org  

Scotland region

Patrick Mackie, p.mackie@cieh.org  

South East region

Alan Higgins, manifesto, a.higgins@cieh.org 

South West region

Peter Archer, p.archer@cieh.org
Claire Turbutt, manifesto, c.turbutt@cieh.org  

Student

Emma Baker, manifesto, e.gall@cieh.org
Lewis Rogers, manifesto, l.rogers@cieh.org 

Yorkshire and Humber region

Mark Hodgson, manifesto, m.hodgson@cieh.org  

West Midlands region

Charles Yarnold, c.yarnold@cieh.org
David Holmes, manifesto, d.holmes@cieh.org