CIEH Awards ceremony


Our team of judges for the 2019 CIEH Excellence Awards.

Our team of judges are selected because of their experience and knowledge of environmental health. A minimum of two judges is assigned to each category to ensure objectivity and impartiality.

photo of John BarnesJohn Barnes
Strategic Advisor, Shield Safety Group and Food Safety Consultant 

photo of Lisa CobbLisa Cobb
Head of Health & Food Safety, SSP UK

photo of Chris DarkChris Dark
HSE Director, Sodexo UK & Ireland

photo of Justine FullerJustine Fuller
Environmental Health Manager, Guildford Borough Council

photo of Jonathan HayesJonathan Hayes
Risk Management Director, Moto Hospitality Ltd

photo of Lindsey HolmesLindsey Holmes
Team Manager, NSF International

photo of Nick HowardNick Howard
Public Protection Group Manager, Lancaster City Council

photo of Rebecca JohnsonRebecca Johnson
Adviser (Regulation), Local Government Association

photo of Andrew JonesAndrew Jones
Deputy Director of Public Health Services / Director of Integrated Health Protection, Public Health Wales

photo of Nick LongNick Long
Executive Director, Public Protection, Planning and Governance, Welwyn Hatfield Borough Council

photo of Annie SargentAnnie Sargent
Environmental Health Partnership Manager, Sevenoaks and Dartford

photo of Mark VyseMark Vyse
Environmental Health Officer (Pollution), Cheshire East Council

photo of Joan WalleyJoan Walley
Vice President, CIEH

photo of Dawn WelhamDawn Welham
President, CIEH

Interested in entering or nominating someone in the 2020 Awards?

Register your interest
CIEH Awards winner

CIEH Excellence Awards

The CIEH Excellence Awards is the premier international awards scheme for recognising and celebrating excellence and achievement in environmental health.

Find out more