Three-lane road with arrows indicating the direction of travel

Pathways to Registration

There are a number of ways to become Professionally Registered based on your skills and career plans.

There are four Professional Registration categories with supporting pathways for each:

  • Chartered Environmental Health Practitioner
  • Registered Environmental Health Practitioner
  • Registered Food Safety Practitioner
  • Registered Housing Health Practitioner¬†

Those who have successfully met the requirements for one of these categories will be listed on our Professional Register.

For more detailed information on Registration and the registers, please see our FAQs.

Explore the sections below to find out more about the requirements for each registration category and pathway.

Luminous cubes

CIEH Leadership Programme

Take your career to the next level with the CIEH Leadership Programme.

Find out more