There are four Professional Registration categories with supporting pathways for each:

  • Chartered Environmental Health Practitioner
  • Registered Environmental Health Practitioner
  • Registered Food Safety Practitioner
  • Registered Housing and Health Practitioner¬†

Those who have successfully met the requirements for one of these categories will be listed on our Professional Register.

Registrants are subject to our Code of Ethics and fitness to practise rules. You can view these and details of recent and forthcoming fitness to practise hearings here.

Hot air balloons in the sky

General election campaign

We are spearheading a campaign to place environmental health at the forefront of the agenda for prospective parliamentary candidates.